RSS

I Wish You Enough

28 Dec

Originally posted on A Daily Thought:

ATT00005

 

THIS IS AN OLD ONE BUT I STILL REALLY LIKE IT!!!!!!

Recently I overheard a Father and daughter in their last moments together at the airport. They had announced the departure.

Standing near the security gate, they hugged and the Father said, ‘I love you, and I wish you enough.’

The daughter replied, ‘Dad, our life together has been more than enough. Your love is all I ever needed. I wish you enough, too, Dad.’

They kissed and the daughter left. The Father walked over to the window
where I was seated. Standing there I could see he wanted and needed to
cry. I tried not to intrude on his privacy, but he welcomed me in by
asking, ‘Did you ever say good-bye to someone knowing it would be
forever?’

‘Yes, I have,’ I replied. ‘Forgive me for asking, but why is this a forever good-bye?’..

‘I am old…

View original 261 more words

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 28, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “I Wish You Enough

  1. nutsfortreasure

    December 30, 2013 at 8:00 pm

    Hi

    Wanted to wish you a Very Happy New Year Rita to you and your love from the 3 of us :)

     
    • ritaroberts

      December 31, 2013 at 12:52 pm

      Thank you Eunice, John and I wish you a Very Happy and Contented New Year also. See you in 2014 Much love from us both.

       
      • nutsfortreasure

        December 31, 2013 at 5:17 pm

        XO
        Happy New year from Ron and I :)

         

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 431 other followers

