RSS

Our Star Student Studying Linear B in Preparation for the Final Exam at Levels 1 & 2

03 Apr

This is a blog about myself which is self explanatory. Thanks to my teacher for which I am truly grateful for guiding me through this extremely fascinating subject of Linear B Script writings.

Minoan Linear A, Linear B, Knossos & Mycenae

Our Star Student Studying Linear B in Preparation for the Final Exam at Levels 1 & 2 (Click to ENLARGE):

Studying Linear BLest anyone think that the Final Examination even at Levels 1 & 2 (Basic) is easy, it would be wise to disabuse oneself of such notions, as will become perfectly clear when I post the 20 questions in the Final Examination once our student has taken it. She is already extremely proficient at this level, and has even managed to translate parts of some Linear B tablets, and can in fact translate at least one of them in its entirety, if she puts her mind to it... which I am sure she will. Considering that she was not greatly familiar with Greek, ancient or modern, prior to taking our course, I am simply astonished at how quickly and methodically she has mastered the basic syllabary of Linear B in…

View original post 259 more words

 
11 Comments

Posted by on April 3, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

11 responses to “Our Star Student Studying Linear B in Preparation for the Final Exam at Levels 1 & 2

  1. vallance22

    April 3, 2014 at 1:34 pm

    ORANGE you happy with my post? ha ha!

    Like

     
  2. nutsfortreasure

    April 5, 2014 at 8:45 pm

    How wonderful! I wish you well with studies and tests πŸ™‚

    Like

     
    • vallance22

      April 5, 2014 at 9:13 pm

      Cool! I wish you the best in your final examination at Levels 1 & 2 in Linear B, Rita. I guess that goes without saying.

      Thanks for reglogging!

      Richard

      Like

       
      • ritaroberts

        April 6, 2014 at 8:18 am

        Thanks for your good wishes Richard ! and your excellent teaching. I only hope I can pass this final exam and be able to succeed in further levels to my own and your satisfaction.

        Like

         
    • ritaroberts

      April 6, 2014 at 8:20 am

      Thanks for your good wishes Eunice. I am enjoying the experience of learning an ancient language and my teacher whom I mention above Richard Vallance is very patient.

      Like

       
      • nutsfortreasure

        April 6, 2014 at 8:47 am

        We are never done learning
        πŸ™‚

        Like

         
      • nutsfortreasure

        April 6, 2014 at 8:05 pm

        I bet you are having fun and finding it challenging as well πŸ™‚

        Like

         
  3. ritaroberts

    April 6, 2014 at 8:59 am

    I agree Eunice,but would you believe I hated school when I was young.

    Like

     
    • ritaroberts

      April 7, 2014 at 7:35 am

      Yes ! It is challenging Eunice and fun , mostly by trying to find the meanings to the words.

      Like

       
  4. nina roberts

    April 20, 2014 at 11:33 am

    my word looks very difficult but what an achievement when you pass x

    Like

     
    • ritaroberts

      April 25, 2014 at 7:40 pm

      Thanks for your nice comment Nina. I do hope I pass this exam so that I can go on to level three.

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
