RSS

2 great photos of the tiny Linear B tablets at the Heraklion Museum, taken by my colleague and fellow Linear B researcher, Rita Roberts

24 Nov

A post about my visit to The Heraklion Museum in Crete where I saw for the first time some of the Linear B tablets which were discovered by Sir Arthur Evans at Knossos Palace. I was thrilled that I was able to read them myself. Thanks for reading. Click on the photo to enlarge.

You will need to view the original post.

 

Minoan Linear A, Linear B, Knossos & Mycenae

2 great photos of the tiny Linear B tablets at the Heraklion Museum, taken by my colleague and fellow Linear B researcher, Rita Roberts, November 2014. Click on each photo to ENLARGE it:

Heaklion AHeaklion BAnd here is Rita herself, admiring all those great little tablets. I am green with envy, but at the same time delighted Rita has done this wonderful favour for us all.

unnamedRichard

View original post

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 24, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “2 great photos of the tiny Linear B tablets at the Heraklion Museum, taken by my colleague and fellow Linear B researcher, Rita Roberts

  1. Things That Never Made It Into Print...

    November 24, 2014 at 2:20 pm

    Amazing.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
