RSS

Rita Roberts’ Translation of the famous “Ivory” Tablet, Knossos Tablet KN 684 U h 11

17 Dec

Here is my latest translation of the Minoan Linear B Script writings which so far has been the most difficult.

Minoan Linear A, Linear B, Knossos & Mycenae

Rita Roberts’ Translation of the famous “Ivory” Tablet, Knossos Tablet KN 684 U h 11: Click to ENLARGE:

KN 684 U h 11 EREPATO KARAMATOOnce Rita and I had finally managed to establish our connection with Skype, due in no small part to her patience in assisting me to get it up and running on my computer, I began to teach her interactively. Her lessons have run to about one hour each, which is what I would have expected. Rita emphatically told me that she found this tablet, the famous “Ivory” one, to be the most difficult one by a long shot that she has had to translate so far. And she was right. I had deliberately assigned her this tablet with the express intention that she had to move on to more complex Linear B tablets; so this one came as a shock to her.During the classroom session, in which we tackled…

View original post 225 more words

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 17, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Rita Roberts’ Translation of the famous “Ivory” Tablet, Knossos Tablet KN 684 U h 11

  1. vallance22

    December 18, 2014 at 3:42 am

    Indeed it is, friends. And now that Rita and I are sharing on Skype, I can teach her more and more complex Linear B, and we can learn more together. So it is a win-win situation for both of us. We spent over and hour and a half on Skype that day. And Rita and I get along like a house on fire. She is great fun, which came as no surprise to me at al..

    Richard Vallance Janke
    https://linearbknossosmycenae.wordpress.com

    Like

     
  2. ritaroberts

    December 18, 2014 at 7:59 am

    Thanks for your nice comments Richard. ! Looking forward to my next Lesson.
    Rita.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
